Orford dominates titles | Photos

ORFORD dominated the Western District Minor Table Tennis Association championships for the second consecutive year in Warrnambool.

Its players won the majority of the titles, led by Aaron Rowbottom, who was crowned A grade aggregate award winner for the second consecutive year after sharing it with Colac’s John Bowers on the weekend.

Rowbottom led Orford to the A grade teams title alongside Richard Van Bergeijk, Rebecca Cain and James Sinnott. Orford representatives also savoured the C and D grade team titles. Kelly Wortley extended Orford’s run, taking out the D grade aggregate award while David Warhurst won the B grade singles title and doubles after teaming with Roger Learmonth in a successful campaign for the association.

Other titles were shared around with Terang’s Peter Williams winning the B grade aggregate and his team winning the B grade title. Colac’s Bowers won the A grade singles title while Portland’s Ian Runting won the C grade singles from his teammate Daniel Patrasek, who won the aggregate award.



Discuss "Orford dominates titles | Photos"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.