League names open, division one best and fairest in honour of legends

Nick Ansell
By Nick Ansell
Updated April 20 2022 - 1:24pm, first published 6:37am
RECOGNITION: The Hampden league has named its open netball best and fairest the Dot Jenkins Medal while its division one crown will be called the Tracey Baker Medal. Picture: Morgan Hancock

HAMPDEN league is celebrating two of its ever-present legends with the open and division one netball best and fairest awards named in their honour.


Nick Ansell

Nick Ansell


Nick Ansell is a sports journalist at the Warrnambool Standard.