Warrnambool Greyhound Club meetings moved for refurbishments

UPGRADES: Warrnambool Greyhound Racing manager Craig Monigatti.
UPGRADES: Warrnambool Greyhound Racing manager Craig Monigatti.

WARRNAMBOOL Greyhound Racing Club has moved meetings to other regional Victorian courses from May to August to ensure it can upgrade its facilities.

The kennel block refurbishment, judges’ tower construction, pavilion upgrade and track works mean meetings have been transferred to Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo and Horsham.

Warrnambool’s final race meeting before the upgrades will be Saturday, May 5.

In all, 16 meetings have been moved to cater for the changes.

Geelong will host the first on on Thursday, May 10.

The last transferred meeting is on Thursday, August 9 in Ballarat.

WARRNAMBOOL Greyhound Racing Club has moved meetings to other regional Victorian courses from May to August to ensure it can upgrade its facilities. 

The kennel block refurbishment, judges’ tower construction, pavilion upgrade and track works mean meetings have been transferred to Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo and Horsham. 

Warrnambool’s final race meeting before the upgrades will be Saturday, May 5. 

In all, 16 meetings have been moved to cater for the changes. 

Geelong will host the first on on Thursday, May 10.

The last transferred meeting is on Thursday, August 9 in Ballarat.

TRANSFERRED MEETINGS:

Thursday, May 10: Geelong

Thursday, May 17: Ballarat

Thursday, May 24: Geelong

Thursday, May 31: Ballarat

Thursday, June 7: Geelong

Saturday, June 9: Bendigo

Thursday, June 14: Ballarat 

Thursday, June 21: Geelong 

Thursday, June 28: Ballarat

Thursday, July 5: Geelong 

Saturday, July 7: Horsham

Thursday, July 12: Ballarat

Thursday, July 19: Geelong

Thursday, July 26: Ballarat 

Thursday, August 2: Geelong

Thursday, August 9: Ballarat