2018 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic attracts 111 drivers from Australia and America

NIGHT ONE: Past winner Jamie Veal will compete on night one of the 2018 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic. Picture: Morgan Hancock
NIGHT ONE: Past winner Jamie Veal will compete on night one of the 2018 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic. Picture: Morgan Hancock

PAST winners and emerging contenders highlight a star-studded 111-car field for the 2018 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

Premier Speedway general manager David Mills said he was rapt with the calibre of drivers who would compete at the three-night showcase.

The line up will be divided across the opening two nights with 96 drivers to make the cut for the Allansford event’s showcase on Sunday, January 21.

“We’re realistic to know we may lose a couple of cars between now and then with the amount of racing to be done,” Mills said.

“Anytime you have over 100 cars is a good thing for the Classic.”

There are 11 Americans in the field including past winner Tim Kaeding and 16-year-old dynamo Michael ‘Buddy’ Kofoid.

Terry McCarl, Geoff Ensign, Carson Macedo, Jason Johnson, Dominic Scelzi, Cory Eliason, Lawrence Kirkham and Parker Price-Miller will also represent the United States.

One American driver is yet to be confirmed.

Kaeding, Kofoid, McCarl and Ensign will race on night one with Eliason, Price-Miller, Johnson, Kirkham, Scelzi and Macedo hitting the track on night two.

Warrnambool’s Jamie Veal, who won in 2016, and Corey McCullagh feature on the Friday along with contenders Kerry Madsen and Brooke Tatnell.

Reigning champion James McFadden and runner-up Darren Mollenoyux will headline the Saturday group.

Night one: Friday, January 19

A1 Kerry Madsen; 2D Ben Atkinson; V2 Domain Ramsay; W2 Jamie Veal; V3 Shaun Dobson; S4 Lisa Walker; V5 Max Dumesny; Q6 Steve Rowell; VA6 Tim Kaeding; Q7 Robbie Farr; T7 Tim Hutchins; USA11 Buddy Kofoid; V12 Kristy Ellis; W12 Daniel Harding; S19 Brad Keller; VA19 Daniel Newnham; S20 Glen Sutherland; N21 Garry Brazier; USA24 Terry McCarl; W25 Taylor Milling; V28 Andrew Hughes; N36 Eddie Lumbar; Q36 Mitchell Gee; Q37 Geoff Ensign; S37 Terry Kelly; V38 Jarrod Woolstencroft; V40 Rusty Hickman; V42 Jye O’Keeffe; N45 Matthew Thomas; V47 Tim Rankin; N48 Jackson Delamont; V48 Adam King; V51 Peter Milnes; N53 Jessie Attard; V55 Brooke Tatnell; Q59 Kevin Titman; V60 Jordyn Charge; S63 Ryan Jones; V64 David Aldersley; V67 Luke Walker; V68 Brett Milburn; S72 Chad Ely; V72 Jacob Smith; V73 Charles Hunter; Q78 Andrew Corbet; N78 Andrew Wright; S78 Keke Falland; N79 Peter Bourke; S81 Luke Dillon; Q83 David Murcott; S83 Shannon Barry; ACT89 Brayden Willmington; V89 Jamie Heyen; V90 Corey McCullagh; W96 Aldo De Paoli.

Night two: Saturday, January 20

USA00 Cory Eliason; NT2 Damien Thorne; Q2 Brent Kratzmann; USA2 Parker Price-Miller; NQ3 Steven Lines; NQ5 Danny Reidy; S13 Brock Hallett; V14 Chris Rodda; W14 Jason Pryde; S15 Aidan Hall; N16 Daniel Sayre; NQ17 Luke Oldfield; V17 Dennis Jones; W17 James McFadden; NS21 Jordyn Brazier; N22 James Thompson; T22 Jock Goodyer; W22 Brodie Minchin; Q23 Lachlan McHugh; S24 Ricky Maiolo; V25 Jack Lee; W26 Jason Johnson; USA29 TBA; V32 Stephen Spark; V36 Tim Van Ginneken; V37 Grant Anderson; N40 Chris McInerney; W41 Darren Mollenoyux; S44 Daniel Evans; S45 Jake Tranter; V45 Daniel Pestka; Q46 Dylan Menz; N47 Marcus Dumesny; N49 Ian Madsen; N57 Matt Dumesny; V58 Rhiannon Burleigh; V61 Robert Nicholas; USA63 Lawrance Kirkham; V70 John Vogels; S71 Sam Putland; N74 Max Johnston; Q75 Darren Jensen; V78 Christopher Campbell; W80 James Inglis; V81 Robbie Paton; VA81 Rhys Baxter; VA83 David McKay; VA88 Grant Stansfield; V91 Bradley Warren; N92 Sammy Walsh; S96 Brendan Guerin; S97 Matt Egel; USA97 Dominic Scelzi; W97 Mitchell Wormall; V98 Peter Doukas; N99 Carson Macedo.