South-west council nominations continue to grow

NOMINATIONS are rolling in for council elections across the south-west.

Current Warrnambool City councillor Peter Hulin nominated on Monday, along with David Owen.

There are 14 nominees standing for election so far.

Nine people have nominated for election on Moyne Shire. Jo Beard and Bev McArthur are new nominees for Corangamite Shire. 

Nominations close for all councils at noon on Tuesday. Voters will receive a ballot pack in the mail, with voting closing on Friday, October 21 at 6pm.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide